<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Be careful of Yahoo IM virus</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.blindedbytech.com/2006/05/25/be-careful-of-yahoo-im-virus/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.blindedbytech.com/2006/05/25/be-careful-of-yahoo-im-virus/</link>
	<description>Random notes from the tech world.</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Sat, 24 Dec 2011 20:59:43 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.2.1</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: Shaun</title>
		<link>http://www.blindedbytech.com/2006/05/25/be-careful-of-yahoo-im-virus/comment-page-1/#comment-62521</link>
		<dc:creator>Shaun</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 02 Dec 2009 05:00:12 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.blindedbytech.com/?p=12#comment-62521</guid>
		<description>I have a NEW one for you.  I was chating with a friend in Yahoo Im and they said there was something weird going on in the pc cafe they were in.  I didn&#039;t know what was going on but then a message appeared on my screen in Yahoo IM.  it said &quot;Would you care if I uploaded this pic of us? http://img274.nimageshack.info:88/img274/9502/M&quot; (Part of the ACTUAL Virus I received).  I removed part of the URL so no one can forward this Virus to other Yahoo IM users they dislike. hehehe After I downloaded the &quot;picture&quot;  (There was none), it instantly began to send the very same Virus to all my contacts.  It also makes it appear that all your contacts have been deleted.  But it only changed the settings ( In YAHOO IM: Click on &quot;Contacts&quot;, then on &quot;show/hide&quot; then click &quot;SHOW OFFLINE CONTACTS&quot; to remedy this issue). As soon as I saw what happened I atempted to pull the battery on my laptop.  I should have asked my friend first before clicking on the link that was sent to be certain they did indeed send it.  I got Norton Seciurity &amp; had them find and remove the virus file.  God Bless!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I have a NEW one for you.  I was chating with a friend in Yahoo Im and they said there was something weird going on in the pc cafe they were in.  I didn&#8217;t know what was going on but then a message appeared on my screen in Yahoo IM.  it said &#8220;Would you care if I uploaded this pic of us? <a href="http://img274.nimageshack.info:88/img274/9502/M" rel="nofollow">http://img274.nimageshack.info:88/img274/9502/M</a>&#8221; (Part of the ACTUAL Virus I received).  I removed part of the URL so no one can forward this Virus to other Yahoo IM users they dislike. hehehe After I downloaded the &#8220;picture&#8221;  (There was none), it instantly began to send the very same Virus to all my contacts.  It also makes it appear that all your contacts have been deleted.  But it only changed the settings ( In YAHOO IM: Click on &#8220;Contacts&#8221;, then on &#8220;show/hide&#8221; then click &#8220;SHOW OFFLINE CONTACTS&#8221; to remedy this issue). As soon as I saw what happened I atempted to pull the battery on my laptop.  I should have asked my friend first before clicking on the link that was sent to be certain they did indeed send it.  I got Norton Seciurity &amp; had them find and remove the virus file.  God Bless!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Suraj</title>
		<link>http://www.blindedbytech.com/2006/05/25/be-careful-of-yahoo-im-virus/comment-page-1/#comment-38</link>
		<dc:creator>Suraj</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 20 Jun 2006 09:38:57 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.blindedbytech.com/?p=12#comment-38</guid>
		<description>&lt;strong&gt; Good one!
Clearly explains the fraudulent page!
&lt;/strong&gt;</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p><strong> Good one!<br />
Clearly explains the fraudulent page!<br />
</strong></p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

